No More Factory Kawasaki Superbike Team For CSBK

CSBK Thanks Canadian Kawasaki for Three Decades of Successful Racing

TORONTO, ON (September 22, 2011) – Frontline CSBK Inc., Canada’s premier road racing series organizer of the Canadian Superbike Championship by Parts Canada would like take this opportunity to thank Kawasaki for their long-time support.

Canadian Kawasaki has announced a significant reduction in their participation in the Canadian National Championship road racing tour.

“Kawasaki has always been a cornerstone of our series here in Canada,” explained Frontline principal Kevin Graham, a one-time Kawasaki-equipped National Pro racer. “They not only won on a regular basis, but they have helped form and build our series. We really appreciate their participation, guidance, enthusiasm, and look forward to their involvement in the future.”

The first National series for street-based Superbike machinery in Canada took place in 1980, and after events in Edmonton, AB. and Shannonville, ON. George Morin took the inaugural crown aboard a modified air-cooled, twin shock, four cylinder Kawasaki KZ1000 Mk II.

Since then, Rueben McMurter, Steve Crevier, Michael Taylor, Don Munroe, Francis Martin and Jordan Szoke have scored Superbike National Championships for Canadian Kawasaki. No manufacturer has achieved as much success on the Canadian National roadracing scene as Kawasaki.

Canada’s most successful Professional level Superbike competitor, Jordan Szoke of Brantford, ON., has earned five of his record seven career Superbike crowns aboard Kawasaki motorcycles. Szoke won his first overall National number one plate aboard a Kawasaki ZX-7RR in 1998. From 2006 through 2009, Szoke won four straight Superbike titles (another record) with the ZX-10R Ninja.

The most recent Canadian Superbike race took place at Mosport International Raceway, ON., on August 21, the final round of the 2011 Championship. Szoke, riding the Competition Systems built 1000cc Ninja prepared by Mike Crompton, Richard Winter and Harald Surian, scored the win in streaming wet conditions.



Posted on September 22, 2011, in CSBK - Canadian Superbike Series. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: